Board of Directors

As a cooperative, United Power is governed by a member-elected board of directors. The board, which meets monthly, is responsible for helping to set guidelines for our operation, oversee the costs and spending at the cooperative, and to help plan our future direction.

Board Meetings: Agendas & Minutes

Board Representatives

East District
Tim EricksonBeth Martin
James Vigesaa


South District
Keith Alquist, II
Susan Petrocco
Dave Rose


West District
Ginny BuczekBrian McCormick
Ursula J. Morgan
Vice Chairman

Mountain District

Richard NewmanTamra Waltemath


Director District Map


Click on image to enlarge.

Director Terms

Three or four board members are elected to the board every year at the annual meeting in April. All members receive a ballot to allow them to select who they would like to represent them on United Power’s board. While board members serve from geographic districts, they represent the entire membership so they are elected “at-large”, meaning that all members vote in all races.

Any member whose primary residence is in United Power’s territory can petition to run for the board when a seat is up in their district. Specific information about running for the board, including the necessary qualifications and the petition process, appear in the United Newsline each year. This information is also available in our bylaws. If you have questions about board responsibilities or about the voting process, or would like more information about the current Board of Directors, please contact United Power’s Executive Department at 303-659-0551.

---------Facebook Pixel Code