Results of 2017 United Power Director Election

Incumbents Retain Seats, New Mountain Director Elected

New Officers Elected at Regular Monthly Board Meeting on April 21st

Races for a seat in all four United Power director districts were decided by a vote of the members at the 2017 Annual Meeting on Apr. 18 at  the Adams County Fairgrounds. Incumbent Directors James Vigesaa and Ginny Buczek retained their respective seats. Director David Rose won the race for his seat in the South District. Incoming director Tamra Waltemath won the seat in the Mountain district left vacant by the retirement of director Douglas Pryce.

United Power’s Board of Directors met for their regular monthly board meeting the Friday following the annual election and selected new officers to serve the cooperative for 2017. James Vigesaa was elected President, Susan Petrocco was re-elected as Vice President, Beth Martin was re-elected Secretary-Treasurer and Ursula J. Morgan was elected to serve again as Assistant Secretary-Treasurer.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

---------Facebook Pixel Code