United Power 79th Annual Meeting and Director Election held April 18th

Brighton, Colo. — When United Power met for its 79th Annual Meeting and Director Election at the Adams County Fairgrounds on Wednesday, the four incumbent directors facing re-election found themselves running unopposed in their respective districts, a first since 2005. In a cost-saving decision, the cooperative’s board voted to have an onsite election instead of mailing ballots to members.

More than 350 registered members attended the Annual Meeting and voted in the director election. South District incumbent, Susan Petrocco, retained her seat with 321 votes. Rick Newman, Mountain District, and Brian A. McCormick, West District, retained their seats with 311 votes each. In the East District, Tim Erickson also retained his seat with 310 votes.

United Power has spent the past year engaging in innovative solutions to bring members more reliable and efficient power this past year in hopes of “Powering the Future,” the theme of the 79th Annual Meeting. Members were able to enjoy a free dinner, educational and informational exhibit booths, live entertainment and more during the course of the evening.

“Our Annual Meeting is more than an event to inform our members,” said John Parker, United Power Chief Executive Officer. “It’s a chance for them to celebrate our accomplishments with us. Everything we’re doing is an effort to bring them safe, reliable and sustainable power.”

During the meeting, Board President James Vigesaa also announced the purchase of Frederick Power & Light, the municipal electric utility serving the town of Frederick, Colo. United Power’s purchase will add approximately 2,400 new members in the coming months.

United Power is a member-owned, not-for-profit electric cooperative serving more than 83,000 homes and businesses along Colorado’s northern front range. To learn more about United Power, visit www.unitedpower.com or follow the cooperative at Facebook.com/UnitedPower.


Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

---------Facebook Pixel Code