United Power will not Mail Director Ballots in 2018

Brighton, CO For the first time since 2005, the four incumbents in United Power’s upcoming director election will run unopposed. Due to the lack of challengers, the board of directors has decided to conduct a simplified, cost-saving balloting process this year.

In previous elections, ballots were mailed to members who could then submit their votes via return mail; however, ballots this year will be cast in person at the Annual Meeting and Director Election on April 18 at the Adams County Fairgrounds in Brighton, 9755 Henderson Road.

During registration, members in attendance at the annual meeting will receive a ballot and be able to cast their votes for candidates in each of the director seats up for election. Although directors run in geographic districts in order to accurately represent United Power members, they are elected at-large, meaning members are able to cast a vote in each district.

The candidates for director are Susan Petrocco in the South District, Tim Erickson in the East District, Brian A. McCormick in the West District and Rick Newman in the Mountain District.

Members are encouraged to attend the Annual Meeting not only to cast their vote in this year’s director election, but also to engage with the cooperative’s leadership and learn about ways United Power is implementing innovative processes to provide the most reliable power across its service area.

This year’s Annual Meeting includes a free barbecue dinner, live music and a presentation from United Power’s CEO, John Parker. Following the conclusion of the meeting, members are eligible to win one of many available door prizes, including a Kitchen Aid mixer, Keurig and more.

Member registration opens at 4:30 p.m., and the official business meeting begins at approximately 6:30 p.m. Election results will be announced at the conclusion of the business meeting. For more information about this year’s meeting, including candidate profiles, dinner menu and a list of door prizes, go to www.unitedpower.com/annualmeeting.


Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

---------Facebook Pixel Code